Saturday, February 15, 2020

Book Review: End Game by Rachel Dylan

About the Book

Each New Clue . . .
Every Crime Scene . . .
Brings Them Closer to Discovering the End Game


When elite members of the military are murdered on the streets of Washington, DC, FBI Special Agent Bailey Ryan and NCIS Special Agent Marco Agostini must work together to bring the perpetrator to justice. Unfortunately, all evidence points to a Navy SEAL sniper whom Bailey refuses to believe is guilty.

When Bailey and Marco start to connect the dots between the victims, they wonder if there's a deeper cover-up at play. After Bailey is targeted, it becomes clear that someone is willing to kill to keep their dark secrets.

With the stakes getting higher by the moment, Bailey and Marco rush against the clock to determine whom they can really trust in this twisted conspiracy. As allies turn to enemies, the biggest secret yet to be uncovered could be the end of them all.

"Readers who love CBS's NCIS will be thrilled to discover the first book in Dylan's Capital Intrigue series . . . Dylan introduces a fascinating cast of characters in this taut, romantic suspense novel that will keep readers on the edges of their seats. Fans of Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and Susan May Warren will be happy to add Dylan to their lists of must-read authors."--Booklist

You can purchase your copy here.

My Review

Those who enjoy investigative suspense will love End Game by Rachel Dylan.  Bailey from the FBI is paired with NCIS agent Marco to investigate the murder of a Navy SEAL.  The investigation becomes more and more complex, as well as exceedingly dangerous for them, especially for Bailey.

When I first met Marco, I didn't think I would like him, but his commitment to doing his work well and his care for and protectiveness of Bailey won me over.  Bailey was easy to like.  She was down-to-earth, warm, and honest.  Both Marco and Bailey were put through faith stretching situations, and they were brave in the face of danger.  The secondary characters were likable, and I look forward to reading more about them in subsequent novels in the Capital Intrigue series.

A book like this contains a lot of details, as the investigative team conducted interviews and followed leads to crack the case.  Readers who enjoy detective work will especially enjoy this novel, which is appropriate for men and women.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher, Bethany House, for review purposes.  The thoughts expressed here are my own.

About the Author

Rachel Dylan (www.racheldylan.com) was a litigator in one of the nation's most elite law firms for over eight years and now currently works as an attorney at one of the Big Three automobile manufacturers. She is the award-winning author of the Atlanta Justice series and a number of Love Inspired Suspense novels and lives in Michigan with her husband.

No comments:

Post a Comment