Sunday, November 24, 2019

Book review: Protecting Tanner Hollow by Lynette Eason

About the Book

Four nail-biting novellas in one!

Lethal Homecoming
Nolan Tanner never got over Kallie Ainsworth's sudden, unexplained departure. Now when he comes to her rescue after an attempt on her life, all the old feelings come rushing back.

Lethal Conspiracy
When professional fundraiser Lillian Maloney sees her father's campaign manager commit murder, she goes on the run from the men he hires to kill her. A close call brings firefighter Jason Tanner to the rescue, but the killer is closing in . . .

Lethal Secrets
Someone wants Honor McBride dead. When Eli Murphy helps her change a flat tire and discovers the danger Honor is in, he longs to help--but Eli has secrets of his own that could get them all killed.

Lethal Agenda
When Detective Derek St. John rescues a woman he's met only once before--and has never been able to forget--he finds himself falling for her. But he'll have to keep Claire Montgomery alive if they're to have a future together.

You can purchase a copy here.

My Review

Sometimes you just need a good dose of Lynette Eason. You never know what will happen in her stories, but you know that you will be caught up in them right away, fearful of the bad guys, and rooting for the safety and protection of the good guys. This novella collection did not disappoint. There were some familiar characters from previous novels, plus new ones to meet. The plot kept moving in each novella, keeping me turning pages when I wasn’t looking over my shoulder for danger. It was great to spend some time in the small town of Tanner Hollow, and experience its small-town warmth and charm.

The noticeable difference in this collection, as opposed to her full-length novels, was that the romance moved much more quickly, but that was necessitated by the shorter length of the stories. The author made it work, though, and I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Each novella was different, yet each was connected to the others. I recommend this book for fans of romantic suspense and police drama.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher, Revell, for review purposes. The thoughts expressed here are my own.

About the Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of Oath of Honor, Called to Protect, Code of Valor, and Vow of Justice, as well as the Women of Justice, Deadly Reunions, Hidden Identity, and Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children. Learn more at

No comments:

Post a Comment